And the Stars Look Very Different Today

Bowie Tribute Picture_001

A week ago, one of my idols left this world for the next. The next morning text I had received from a friend late Sunday night was one of comfort but it was also how I found out the sad news about David Bowie’s death. I was both shocked and yet not.

Here was a man who lived every moment creating art in everything he did. Music, film, and a fashion icon, David Bowie has always been an inspiration through his constant innovation. My first exposure to his work was when I was four years old and I watched Labyrinth in which he starred as Jareth, the Goblin King. I was entranced. Ever after his music has inspired and moved me in ways no other artist could. His passing is loss to the world but he lives on through his work. 

To honor the Starman, everyone has held a tribute of their own. In SL there’s been tribute concerts and events held in his memory. I’m no DJ. I’m not a host. I’m not a designer. But I am a fan who desires to remember this legend in only the ways she can. Listening to his music and writing a short blog post.

Fallen Gods has set up a vendor of David Bowie skins, gestures and sound bits, and his iconic lightening bolt makeup for free. Not sure how long this will be up so grab them while you can.

On a side note, We ❤ RP still has their December round out if you want the gown from my last post. Fi’s Hunts the Black or White Hunt has begun and I will be blogging hunt gifties soon. 

Credits

Make-up: Fallen Gods  ALADDIN SANE face makeup +Fallen Gods Inc.+ ~ (Alia Baroque)

Eyes: [BentBox] – Lightcatcher Eyes 1.1 ~ (diaular Resident)

Hair: TRUTH – HAIR Gilda [Reds / Purple Bow] ~ (Truth Hawks) old Gacha

Leave a Reply

