They Carve Away My Fear, But the Hurt still Echoes

A foreword to my readers… What follows below commerates the two year anniversary of my open heart surgery this September 18th. The following post contains nude imagery and is not suitable for those under the age of 18. If you would like to read on, please click below to read more.

They say scars fade, but glory lasts forever. Becoming legends. In truth, scars are ever present. Permanent alterations to the body and mind that cannot be undone. Years later, the physical scar becomes almost imperceptible. One may forget it’s even there. Yet, my soul shall never forget.

Forever changed, the memories come back with the force of a tsunami or sneak upon me with the grace of a cat. Memories of a door that opened, a friend beckoning me closer for a moment whilst another enshrouded in darkness shakes their head. “It’s not yourTime,” the Shadow whispers on a gentle breeze.

Confused, turning my back from the door of blinding light, urged onward by the Shadow I know so well. A warm embrace offers strength before waking to the world once more. So much unsaid. So many questions left unanswered.

Fingers trace the now healed line etched between my breasts. One of many scars decorating my body, it is a facet of a tale not even I fully comprehend. Each marks a battle I fought to see another day.

How many more battles are in my future? How many more scars marking another meeting with the Shadow in their forgotten realm?

Credits

~ My Look ~

Hair: DOUX – Sophie hairstyle ~ by Dam1710 Resident

Chest Scar: Izzie’s – BOM Layers Heart Surgery Scars ~ by Izzie Button

Eyeshadow: Zen Child Designs – Mabon Magick BOM Eyeshadows EvoX ~ by Cecily Muircastle

Eyeliner: Gorsimi – Alt Liners (LEL EVO // EVO X) ~ by Megan Mercury

Lipstick: Gorsimi – Keket Lipsticks (LEL EVO HD) ~ by Megan Mercury

~ Furniture & Decor ~

Bench: Dictatorshop – [Ds] Vespera Coffin Bench Adult Kink OMNI ~ by Dictatorshop Resident

Rug: Dictatorshop: [Ds] TRINKETS DECOR Axminster Rug ~ by Dictatorshop Resident

Table: Candle & Cauldron – C&C – Nuit Full Set ~ by Gloom Darkheart

Mirror: Candle & Cauldron – C&C – Nuit Full Set ~ by Gloom Darkheart

Statues: [Tia] – Fensalir – God Totems ~ by Tia Biscuit

Iron Candles: Candle & Cauldron – C&C – Wrought Iron Candle Stands ~ by Gloom Darkheart

Small Candle: HEXtraordinary – Melting Spell Candles ~ by Corwin Lacourte

Links — > Dictatorshop

Leave a comment